Three Vikings Named to 2022 Softball All-CCIW Team

Aragon and Malicki selected as first teamers, Feazelle earns third career honors

NAPERVILLE, Ill. – Three Vikings were selected to the 2022 All-College Conference of Illinois & Wisconsin (CCIW) team, as the league announced its selections on Thursday morning. Alyssa Aragon and Alyssa Malicki picked up first team honors while Rachael Feazelle was named to the second team. This is the first time since the 2013 season that Viking softball has seen more than two All-CCIW picks. That 2013 season featured five selections for North Park: Nicole Kruckman, Sonya Le, Lindsay Synek, Paige Massa, and Casey Latal.


Aragon earned her second trip to the All-CCIW team after solidifying herself as one of the best hitters in the region this season. In CCIW action, Aragon hit .354 with a .625 slugging percentage and .436 on-base percentage. The star shortstop homered twice, doubled, and drove three triples while plating 14 runners and scoring 11 runs of her own. Additionally, she fielded at a .960 clip at the premier position of shortstop in 75 chances, adding 45 assists and 27 putouts.


Malicki made a huge impact as a two-way player once more this season, earning her first career trip to the league’s all-conference team. In CCIW games, Malicki hit .419 with a .744 slugging percentage and .491 on-base percentage. Her power numbers this season were impressive, driving four homers and a pair of doubles. She drove home 13 runners and struck out just four times in conference. In the circle, Malicki carried a 4.04 ERA, striking out 30 batters while holding her opponents to a .254 batting average.


Feazelle made the All-CCIW team for the third time in her career, this year earning second team honors at third base. In league action, she hit .292, slugged .333, and was on base at a .370 clip. Feazelle added eight RBIs, a pair of doubles, and struck out just four times in league action. At the hot corner of third base, she tallied 17 assists and committed just two errors.


Additionally, impact freshman Maddy Tan was named a RESPECT Award winner. The new CCIW RESPECT award is presented at the conclusion of every sports season with each varsity program recognizing one student-athlete. RESPECT Award recipients have distinguished themselves as an integral member of the team, their institution and community by upholding the values of Responsibility, Enthusiasm, Service, Pride, Excellence, Collaboration and Trust. The RESPECT Award recognizes the intangible traits a student-athlete possesses that exemplify great character and encourages inclusiveness and a positive culture.